Blogging for Business

Why blog? This is a question that lots of people ask but I think it should be rephrased as ‘why not blog?’ but then I love blogging and have been doing it for several years now starting on a separate blogspot blog and then last year restarting the blog here.

I love having the creative space to share my experiences as a parent educating my children, to share my knowledge and understanding of educational concepts and child development, to highlight my favourite teaching and learning resources and how they can be used and I like sharing my experiences of running a small business alongside bringing up my family. I’ve also heard that it is good for SEO to have one as apparently search engines like websites that are updated regularly and have new content and a blog creates a mechanism for this – that isn’t my primary motive but if it does help then that is great too!

I hope therefore that my varied blog is of interest to other mumpreneurs (or those considering become a small business owner) who enjoy the more business focussed posts, parents who are looking for activity ideas to help their children learn.

Do you blog for your business? If so please add a comment and let me know why you write a blog and what you feel your readers like best.

MAD Blog Awards 2012

And if you like reading the Littlesheep Learning blog there is just one more day left to nominate it in the MADs – I’d be very grateful for any nominations especially in the Small Business Blog category – Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Blogging for Business

  1. Wholeheartedly agree that a Blog is important for business! I started my Blog as purely a business Blog, but then realised I really enjoy writing so it has evolved into a business/ parenting/ random blog! I think a good business blog aalso gives credibility to your business if you demonstrate good subject knowledge. It’s also a great way to engage with customers/ potential customers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

