Teacher Presents

At this time of year shops are full of suggestions for presents for children to take their teachers. I’m not sure when this tradition started as I’m sure that we didn’t do it when we were young and to be honest I’m not really a fan of buying them gifts but encourage my children to make them something – I think Hama bead coasters might be on the list this year!

One that that I did when we moved and the children left the nursery that they were at was to buy the nursery a present – something that would be useful to the staff and children over the years to come and perhaps even remind them of my boys. With this in mind I thought I would share some fantastic products we have that would make great nursery / preschool leaving presents (there’s something for every budget).

These medium-sized puppets (either male or female) are ideal for story telling and can be used on their own or with the puppet dressing up clothes to create other people who help us.

Puppet Buddies Dress UpPuppet Buddies

 

Or how about these lovely people who help us glove puppets (available as a set or individually – just £4.50 each)…

Other favourites ordered by schools and nurseries are…

Matching Sound Blocks

Textures Feely BagMr Face Emotions Chartand the Monkey Weather Chart

Monkey Weather Chart

And we have a whole range of educational games (which are also popular with after school clubs if you are present giving there) – why not take a look and let me know what your favourites are?

Leave a Reply

