Off to the Awards…

Mum and Dad Blog Awards 2012As you may have noticed I am a finalist in The 2012 MADS ‘Best MAD Small Business Blog’ category and the awards ceremony is tomorrow night! I don’t expect to win as I’m up against some fabulous blogs (in particular Fiona’s blog about life running family holidays at Coombe Mill which has the subtitle ‘Tails from the farmers wife and mummy to 6’ which is definitely worth a read) but it should be a great evening with the opportunity to meet lots of other fabulous bloggers.

The awards ceremony is being held at the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury St Hotel in London which looks very posh. The evening starts with a cocktail hour and then is followed by a three-course dinner and then the awards presentations themselves. We’ve been told that it’s the perfect opportunity to dress up in your finest frock or suit, and celebrate everything that’s brilliant about blogging.

I’ve been lucky enough to be loaned this gorgeous maternity dress for the evening by Sérephine (I’m not sure I’ll look as lovely as the model but my bump is bigger than hers!) and have dug out some shoes and other accessories so I’m ready to go.

As the evening has a late finish I decided to stay over at the hotel and am sharing a room with an old NCT friend Kate from The Five Fs (who is up for two awards I think) which will be like old times at NCT conference.

I was provided with this dress for the night of the awards – however, all the opinions are own. Thank you to Sally Whittle and everyone who works with her on the Mad Blog Awards for sorting this for me and for organising the evening.

I am adding this post to Cambridge Mummy’s linky over on her blog. So come over and check out what everyone is wearing!

Leave a Reply

