The EU Referendum

So today is the EU referendum and I’m not going to break with tradition of keeping my voting preferences to myself but I thought I’d share what the little Littlesheeps think!

First of all the youngest of the boys was most concerned that the vote is in the middle of the Euros and what happens if we vote to leave do we get thrown out of the football?

The eldest said don’t be stupid and vote out because I want to be able to play tennis in Spain…

Then there was the hot debate at the dinner table this evening about why children don’t get to vote – because adults are going to die sooner than children and therefore they should be able to make the decision as it will affect them more.

So I’m not telling you how I’d vote but my three boys are all firmly in the remain camp – lets hope they aren’t disappointed tomorrow morning!

europe-1456246_1280

Leave a Reply

